Ind vs Aus: India’s squad for three-match ODI series against Australia announced; check here


India’s squad for ODI series against Australia announced: Ashwin returns and KL Rahul to lead in 1st two matches

The Chief Selector of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), Ajit Agarkar, recently unveiled the squads for the initial two One Day Internationals (ODIs) as well as the last ODI. Notably, Ravichandran Ashwin has been given a national call-up. KL Rahul is set to lead the team in the first two ODIs, while Rohit Sharma is slated to make a return for the concluding match.

The squads for the upcoming One Day International (ODI) series against Australia have been announced by Ajit Agarkar, the Chief Selector of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

For the first two ODIs, KL Rahul has been appointed as the Captain and Wicketkeeper. Ravindra Jadeja will serve as the Vice-captain. The team includes Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, and Prasidh Krishna.

In the third and final ODI, Rohit Sharma will take on the role of Captain with Hardik Pandya as Vice-captain. The team also features Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, and Mohd. Siraj.



Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here